Q Awards

Spring 2014

Printer Friendly

Four Mendoza finance professors were named recipients of the prestigious Q Group awards, which are given annually to a select group of researchers. The Q Group provides financial support for superior academic research projects with potential applications in the field of investment management.

The faculty members were Robert Battalio, Shane Corwin, K.J. Martijn Cremers and Pengjie (Paul) Gao. All told, their papers collectively claimed three of the total five awards given from the total of 54 proposals received.

The list of 2013 Q-award papers and authors are as follows:

    “Can Brokers Have It All? On the Relation between Make Take Fees and Limit Order Execution Quality;” Robert Battalio, Mendoza College; Shane Corwin, Mendoza College;
Robert Jennings, Indiana University

    “Patient Investor Outperformance;” K. J. Martijn Cremers, Mendoza College; Ankur Pareek, Rutgers University

    “Do Hedge Funds Exploit Rare Disaster Concerns?” George Gao, Cornell University; Pengjie Gao, Mendoza College; Zhaogang Song, Federal Reserve Board